Smart Cities Steering Committee


City Council Offices

Mayor Ted Wheeler’s Office

Kyle Chisek, Director of Bureau Relations and Policy

Elisabeth Perez, Policy Advisor

Office of Commissioner Chloe Eudaly

Winta Yohannes, Policy Management

Office of Commissioner Nick Fish

Jamie Dunphy, Senior Policy Director

Office of Commissioner Amanda Fritz

Janine Gates, Constituent Services Specialist

Office of Commissioner Dan Saltzman

Gene Yamamoto, Commissioner’s Assistant

City of Portland Bureaus and Offices

Bureau of Environmental Services

Baron Howe, Mapping, Data and Application Services Division Manager

Samantha Clark, Data Strategist

Bureau of Planning and Sustainability (BPS)

Bill Beamer, Community Outreach & Information

Hector Dominguez, Open Data Coordinator

Eric Engstrom, Principal Planner

Ingrid Fish, Conservation Program Coordinator

Christine Kendrick, Smart City PDX Program Coordinator

Kevin Martin, Smart City PDX Manager

Bureau of Revenue and Financial Services (BRFS)

Jennifer Cooperman, Chief Financial Officer and Director

Bureau of Technology Services (BTS)

Jeff Baer, Chief Technology Officer

Dan Bauer, Deputy Chief Technology Officer

Liz Mitchell, Technology Business Consultant

City Budget Office (CBO)

Shannon Carney, Performance Management Analyst

Office for Community Technology (OCT)

Rebecca Gibbons, Digital Equity Program Coordinator

Julie Omelchuck, Program Manager

Office of Equity and Human Rights (OEHR)

Judith Mowry, Senior Policy Advisor

Office of Community & Civic Life

Kenya Williams, Livability Program Coordinator

Office of the City Attorney

Kalei Taylor, Senior Deputy City Attorney

Portland Bureau of Emergency Management (PBEM)

Jonna Papaefthimiou, Planning, Policy, and Communications Manager

Portland Bureau of Transportation (PBOT)

Eric Hesse, Supervising Transportation Planner

Anne Hill, Program Development

Peter Hurley, Senior Transportation Planner

Michael Kerr, Division Manager, Strategy, Innovation, and Performance

Christine Leon, Development Permit and Transportation Group Manager

Kirk McEwen, GIS Analyst

Art Pearce, Transportation Policy, Planning and Projects Group Manager

Portland Fire Bureau (PFB)

Justin Houk, Management Analyst

Portland Housing Bureau (PHB)

Bimal RajBhandary, Business Analysis, Research and IT

Victoria James, Housing Policy Analyst

Portland Police Bureau (PPB)

Lauren Brown, Police Data Research Supervisor

Portland Water Bureau

Kathy KochCustomer Service Director

Prosper Portland

Pam Neal, Green Cities/CleanTech Industry Liaison

Jared Wiener, Technology & Media Industry Liaison